Skip to content

Four MSU Students Nominated for National Truman Scholarship

East Lansing, Mich. – The MSU Distinguished Student Awards Office has nominated four students for the nationally recognized Truman Scholarship.  

The Truman Scholarship, sponsored by the Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation, recognizes students with exceptional leadership potential who are committed to a career in public service. The scholarship provides financial support for graduate study and leadership training for approximately 62 students. 

MSU has nominated the following students for this prestigious award, all of whom are enrolled in the Honors College: 

  • Josie Danielkiewicz, from Marquette, Michigan, is a third-year Political Science (Pre-Law) major in the College of Social Science.  
  • Jerome Hamilton Jr., from Baltimore, Maryland, is a third-year Political Science (Pre-Law) student in the College of Social Science. 
  • Meghana Karumuri, from Farmington Hills, Michigan, is a third-year Microbiology major in Lyman Briggs College. 
  • Emma Nicolaysen, from Casper, Wyoming, is a third-year student pursuing dual degrees in Neuroscience through the College of Natural Science and Economics through the College of Social Science.  

The Distinguished Student Awards Office (formerly National/International Fellowships and Scholarships Office), administered by the Honors College, helps undergraduate and graduate students pursue major national and international opportunities by providing information and direct support throughout the competitive application processes. 

Back To Top